Saturday, April 16, 2016

Theatre Award “Golden Mask” was held in Moscow – RIA Novosti

MOSCOW, April 17 – RIA Novosti The ceremony of awarding the “Golden Mask” theater award took place on Saturday in Musical Theatre.. Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko Moscow, Prize awarded by more than 50 laureates.

At the ceremony, in particular, the present director of the Bolshoi Ballet Mahar Vaziev, actress Elizabeth Boyar, chief Shakespeare Russia Alexey Bartosiewicz, directed by Robert Sturua, Director of the Bolshoi theater Vladimir Urin, stage designer Boris Messerer, the artistic director of Theatre of Boris Eifman ballet, prima ballerina of the Bolshoi theater Svetlana Zakharova.

the theme of this year’s ceremony was the theater in honor of the circus of the World day, celebrated on April 16. Theatre Stage for one night turned into tsirkovkuyu ​​arena in which were the clowns and acrobats, and leading the ceremony Yulia Peresild Paul Akimkin dressed in circus costumes.

In the XXII Festival “Golden Mask”, which took place from February 4, 15 April, attended by 52 theaters from 19 cities, was presented 69 productions, in which there were more than 200 private nominations.


according to the jury, the best dramatic performance great form I became a “Midsummer night’s Dream” theater “Pyotr Fomenko, a small -” about the second. Late Love “Laboratory of Dmitry Krymov theater” School of Dramatic Art “in Moscow.

” Best Director in the drama “recognized directing Andrew Mighty for the play” Drunk “Bolshoi Drama Theater Tovstonogov from St. Petersburg. At the However, the best actress Maria Smolnikova recognized for his role in the play “On the second. Late Love, “and best actor – Sergey Volkov for his role in Bertolt Brecht play” Cabaret Brecht “Lensoviet Theatre This.” Golden Mask “for best supporting actress in a drama was Nikolai Marton for the play” Masquerade. Memories of the Future “from St. Petersburg Alexandrinsky Theatre.

Opera & Ballet

The best opera in this year’s” Khovanshchina “musical theater. Stanislavsky and Nemirovich-Danchenko. Also, actress this theater Hibla Gerzmava presented the award for best Actress in this genre in the play “Medea” and for the “best male role in opera” prize was awarded to Alexey Tatarintcev for the role of Romeo in the opera “Romeo and Juliet” theater “Novaya Opera” named Kolobov. These two performances were awarded more than once, so Alexander Titel received the “Golden mask” for the opera director “Medea” and the best conductor was found Andrei Lebedev for his opera “Romeo and Juliet”.

The prize for “best Actress role in ballet and modern dance “received Love Andreeva of the St. Petersburg Theatre of Boris Eifman.” Golden mask “for best actor in the ballet was Oleg Gabyshev of the same theater.

in this case, the best conductor at the ballet was Yuri Kochnev of the Saratov opera and ballet Theatre, and “the best work of choreographer / choreographer in ballet and modern dance” was the production of Douglas Lee of the Perm opera and ballet Theatre named after Tchaikovsky. In turn, the best performance in contemporary dance began staging “Cafe Idiot” Theater “Ballet Moscow”, and the best performance in the ballet, in the opinion of the jury, was the “Hero of Our Time” Bolshoi Theatre.

Musicals and Operetta

Laureate in the category “Best Actress in a musical operetta,” became Oksana Kostetskaya for his role in a production of “All Cinderella” musical Theatre. “Golden Mask” for best actor Dmitry Ermak received for her role in the musical “Phantom of the Opera”.

“the best director in the operetta-musical” was Alex Frandetti for “Christmas O. Henry” in the theater named after Pushkin. “The best performance in the operetta-musical” recognized “Hollywood diva” Musical Comedy Theatre in St. Petersburg, and the best conductor – Mariam Barska for “Phantom of the Opera”.

also winners of the award “For outstanding contribution to the development of theater art “became a folk artist of the USSR, artistic director of the Maly theater Yury Solomin, People’s artist of Russia, artistic director of the Maly Drama Theatre (St Petersburg), Lev Dodin, People’s artist of Russia Boris Messerer, artistic director of the ballet Theatre, People’s artist of Russia Boris Eifman, People’s artist USSR Rostislav Yankovsky (Belarus).

About the Award

“The Golden mask” was established in 1993, the Union of theatrical figures (STD Code) as a professional award for the best work of the season in all kinds of theater arts (drama, opera, ballet, modern dance, operetta / musical, puppet theater). Award winners are determined at the annual festival-nominated performances

Determine who will be the winner and the owner of the prize “Golden Mask” two representative jury -. The theater of drama and puppet theater and musical performances. The first was headed by director Michael Bychkov, and the second – Yury Laptev

Rate this article


No comments:

Post a Comment