Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Bezrukov, Kostolevsky and Shvydkoy became laureates of the International award of Stanislavsky – TASS

MOSCOW, October 25. /Offset. TASS Olga Svistunova/. The names of the new winners in the twenty-first again called on Tuesday in Moscow the international prize of Stanislavsky. This time the ten winners, among them actors Sergei Bezrukov, Igor Kostolevsky, Igor Gordin, Ilya Isayev, special envoy of the Russian President for international cultural cooperation Mikhail Shvydkoi and other, reports TASS.

According to the rules of the award, its nominees are not announced in advance, and immediately read out the list of winners at its closing meeting determined by the jury. Moreover, the Chairman of the jury changes every year. This year the post holds a doctor of fine arts, the Vitas Silunas that today and announced the final verdict of the jury.

Winners in the acting nomination was four. Sergey Bezrukov (for recent works), Igor Kostolevsky (for contribution to performing arts), Igor Gordin (for recent years) and leading actor of the Russian youth theatre Ilya Isaev (for excellence in acting). Award in the field of theatre pedagogy get Natalia Zvereva, theatre critic Inna Solovyova awarded for the book “the Czechs. The first Studio. The second Mat”.

the Stanislavsky Award for contribution to the development of international cultural relations, the jury awarded the special presidential envoy for international cultural cooperation Mikhail Shvydkoi. For the support of theatrical art, the Stanislavsky award noted the Governor of Moscow region Andrei Vorobyov, also the prize for support of theatrical art will give the hotel “Baltschug Kempinski Moscow”. The collective laureate of the Yaroslavl drama theater named after Fyodor Volkov.

the international Stanislavsky award established in 1994 by the homonymous Foundation and since then is awarded annually for an outstanding contribution to the development of theatrical art. Each laureate is awarded an honorary sign with a picture of Chekhov’s the Seagull and Stanislavsky’s facsimile, and a monetary reward. During the existence of the awards it has already received more than 170 figures of domestic and foreign theatre.

By tradition, the awards ceremony is preceded by the festival “Stanislavsky’s Season”, which opens today. The show will run until November 19. And the award ceremony of the Stanislavsky will take place in December.


No comments:

Post a Comment